The Republic of Palau is governed democratically.

The Executive Branch comprises the leadership responsible for the daily administration of the Republic of Palau and houses the Office of the President along with the Vice-President, the Council of Chiefs, and the eight Ministries.

Other Offices under the Office of the President Include:

  • Press Office
  • Grants Office
  • Office of the Ombudsman
  • Palau National Marine Sanctuary Office